Welcome

Welcome to DentaClean in Düdingen (FR).

 

Professional teeth cleaning performed by a qualified Dental Hygienist. Why wait six months elsewhere, book an appointment today and put a smile back on your face!

Online request or Tel. / SMS/ WhatsApp WhatsApp – 076 210 1742

Gina Deschênes is a Canadian born independent Dental Hygienist working under the name of DentaClean.  Gina became a Swiss citizen in October 2013 and has been a member of Swiss Dental Hygienists for over 20 years.

DentaClean has recently opened a brand spanking new practice in Düdingen (FR). The new practice has been equipped with state of the art equipment designed specifically for a Dental Hygiene. Situated in the IGZ 2000 industrial estate, the practice is only 1 minute from the A12 motorway. There is adequate free parking. The practice is only 9 minutes by foot from the train station.

For the practice we have invested in the latest Swiss multifunctional stand-alone ultrasonic scaler,  which uses the Piezon ® “No Pain” technology.

Please Note: DentaClean is open one Saturday per month!

Contact

View Bonnstrasse 24

Bonnstrasse 24 (3rd floor with lift)apps_google places
Industrie- und Gewerbezentrum 2000
3186 Düdingen

Tel. 076 210 1742 SMS ou WhatsApp   system_phonesystem_messagessystem_messages_blue
info@dentaclean.ch   icon_email

Practice

BUSINESS HOURS : system_clock

Monday – Friday
08.00 – 18.00 (or by demand)
plus one Saturday per month!

HOW TO FIND US: apps_googlemaps

From Fribourg on the A12: Take the Düdingen Exit and then the first right past the Shell/VW garage, after Lidl take the next right. Then 300m further, follow the signpost to Balbertswil and the “Industrie- und Gewerbezentrum 2000”. The practice is 200m further on the left.

From Berne on the A12: Take the Düdingen Exit and then immediately right. At the roundabout turn right. Climb the hill for 150m and turn left after the small row of shops on the left. Follow the road downhill and round to the left and keep going. At the T junction turn right and the practice is 100m on the left.

Free parking is available     parking

By foot:

The practice is just 10 minutes’ walk from the train station in Düdingen. Take the underpass walking NE away from Düdingen and follow the signs for the Bonncenter. Turn right just after the Freie Evangelische Gemeinde and follow the road through the Industrial zone.

Our Philosopy

DentaClean’s motto is “respect your body”! The first step along this route should be your teeth and gums. A confident smile and fresh smelling breath always gives a good impression. Let’s face facts, impressions, first or otherwise, count.

Regular cleaning will not only improve your confidence but will also improve your own long term health. Many scientific studies have shown a direct link between healthy gums and a healthy heart. Furthermore, good nutritional advice will not only protect your teeth but will lead to an overall healthier lifestyle.

We are happy to welcome any smokers thinking of stopping and will give all the motivation necessary to stop. We also offer comprehensive cancer screening.

Following on with our philosophy of “respect your body”, we do not offer teeth bleaching. All bleaching treatments, no matter how mild, will lead to significant and long term loss of tooth enamel and subsequently more cavities. Bleaching also increases the risk of hot and cold sensitivity.

DentaClean believe in all things “BIO” and also support some forms of alternative medicine such as kinesiology. Be assured, we are not here for your money; we genuinely want to improve the quality of your life.

 

 

Good to know . .

Boissons sucrée

Soft Drinks and Tooth Erosion

We now consume 3 times more soft drinks than twenty years ago. Consumers of sports and energy drinks also fall into this category. Unfortunately, most people do not know that soft drinks contain high acidity that attacks the teeth and causes dental erosion.

erosion

1. What is dental erosion?

There are the acids in foods and soft drinks or from the stomach that cause dental erosion. Such acids soften the tooth enamel. At first, this often goes unnoticed because it is painless. At an advanced stage, when the enamel has eroded further, the base of the teeth becomes bare and often causes sharp pain when exposed to hot and cold. If erosion already exists, brushing your teeth can further aggravate the problem. Regular inspections can detect this erosion and suitable advice max be offered.

tooth erosion

What should be done to prevent erosion?

The most effective prevention is to consume sugary drinks as little as possible. It is important to rinse your mouth with water or milk to eliminate most acids. This will help to protect the enamel. The longer the acid remains in the mouth, the more harmful the impact. Another tip is to drink with a straw.
Finishing a meal with cheese helps to rebalance the pH of saliva. Indeed, the calcium in dairy products has a protective role on teeth.

 

2. Child caries is making a comebackrotten tooth

Why put sugar in a drink for infants? So called “baby bottle” tooth decay is rapid and destructive especially as the enamel of primary teeth is much more delicate. During sleep, the protective effect of saliva against acids is reduced. It is crucial therefore, to avoid giving toddlers a sweetened bottle at bedtime, or even worse, all day long. At night, only give your child water or milk to drink!

When it comes to treating “baby bottle” cavities, young children do not understand the situation and often refuse to cooperate. Thus, the use of general anaesthesia becomes unavoidable. A real problem, especially when the treatment lasts longer!

 

3. Prevention starts in the cradletooth brush

To prevent tooth decay, it is important to introduce your child to oral hygiene as soon as possible, i.e. from the first tooth. Until the age of eight or nine years, parents should carefully brush their children’s teeth at least once a day, so that all dental surfaces are cleaned. Alas, after a hard day at work, checking that your children’s teeth are properly brushed, so easily falls by the wayside!

 

Treatments & Price

For your first visit, the time is estimated at one hour.

A regular monitoring of your oral hygiene (teeth and gums), descaling and polishing is estimated at 45 minutes.

Additional time is billed in steps of 5 minutes.  Our rates are aligned according to the Association of Swiss Dental Hygienists, i.e. CHF 3.10 per point.

We offer the following oral hygiene services:

  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Instruction & Motivation
  • X-Rays (Lausanne only)
  • Cavity Prevention
  • Polishing & Stain Removal
  • Nutritional Consulting
  • Examination of the mucous membranes
  • Desensitizing Teeth
  • Fissure sealing Swarovski
  • Tooth jewellery with genuine Swarovski Crystals

NB: we do not offer teeth bleaching. All bleaching treatments, no matter how mild, will lead to significant and long term loss of tooth enamel and subsequently more caries. Bleaching also increases the risk of hot and cold sensitivity and significantly raises the risk of gum cancer.

Member of SDH

Appointment request

Please fill in the fields below.

* indicates required field

Logo
english  |  fr
Hygiéniste Dentaire Indépendante

Bienvenue

Bienvenue chez DentaClean à  Guin/Düdingen (FR).

Nettoyage dentaire professionnel effectué par une hygiéniste dentaire diplômée. Pourquoi attendre six mois ailleurs? Fixez un rendez-vous aujourd’hui et remettez un sourire sur votre visage !

RDV en ligne ou Tél. / SMS /  WhatsApp WhatsApp – 076 210 1742

Gina Deschênes, née à Montréal, est une hygiéniste dentaire indépendante travaillant sous le nom de DentaClean.  Devenue citoyenne Suisse en octobre 2013 et elle est membre de l’Association Suisse des Hygiénistes Dentaires (SDH) depuis plus de 20 ans.

DentaClean a ouvert un cabinet moderne à Guin/Düdingen (FR) il y a 2 ans. Le nouveau cabinet est équipé de matériel ultra-moderne spécifique aux hygiéne dentaires. Situé dans la zone industrielle d’IGZ 2000, à seulement 1 minute de l’autoroute A12 ou à  9 minutes à pied de la gare de Guin. Parking gratuit à disposition.

Le cabinet  est équipé de  détartreur à ultrason Piezon®, dernière technologie Suisse multifonctionnelle. La méthode originale Piezon® a été conçue pour une protection maximale des gencives, des dents et un traitement pratiquement indolore.

SVP prenez note que nous sommes ouverts un samedi par mois!

Contact

bonnstrasse24

Bonnstrasse 24 (3ème étage avec ascenseur)apps_googleplaces2
Industrie- und Gewerbezentrum 2000
3186 Guin/Düdingen

Tél. 076 210 1742 SMS ou WhatsApp   system_phone2system_messages system_messages_blue
info@dentaclean.ch   icon_email

Practice2

HEURES D’OUVERTURE :system_clock2

Lundi au vendredi
08.00 – 18.00 (ou selon demande!)
et un samedi par mois!

COMMENT NOUS TROUVER: apps_googlemaps

De Fribourg sur l’autoroute A12 : prendre la sortie Düdingen puis la première à droite après la garage Shell/VW, puis prenez la prochaine à droite après « Lidl ». Ensuite 300m plus loin, suivre le panneau pour Balbertswil et le “Centre de l’Industrie 2000”. Le cabinet est à 200m plus loin sur la gauche.

De Berne sur l’autoroute A12: prendre la sortie Düdingen, puis immédiatement à droite. Au rond-point, tourner à droite. Monter la colline sur 150m et tourner à gauche après la petite rangée de magasins sur la gauche. Suivre la route qui descend vers la gauche. A la croisée, tournez à droite et le cabinet est de 100m sur la gauche.
parkingWheelchair
Parking gratuit est disponible

À pied :

Le cabinet est à seulement 9 minutes à pied de la gare de Guin/ Düdingen. Prenez le passage souterrain en direction nord-est et suivez les indications pour le Bonncenter. Tournez à droite juste après l’église « Freie Evangelische Gemeinde » et suivez la route traversant la zone industrielle. Vous êtes arrivés!

Philosophie

Le mot d’ordre de DentaClean est « le respect de votre corps »

Le premier pas le long de cette route devrait être vos dents et votre gencive. Un sourire confiant et une haleine fraîche donnent toujours une bonne impression.

Un nettoyage dentaire régulier ne va pas seulement améliorer votre confiance en vous mais aussi préserver à long terme la santé de votre cœur.

Plusieurs études scientifiques ont montré un lien direct entre une gencive en bonne santé et un cœur en bon état. De plus, une bonne nutrition ne va pas seulement protéger vos dents mais aussi vous orienter vers un style de vie plus sain.

Nous serons heureux d’accueillir ceux qui pensent ou aimeraient arrêter de fumer. Nous vous donnerons toute la motivation nécessaire pour arrêter de fumer.

En continuant  sur notre philosophie «  le respect de votre corps » nous n’offrons pas de service de blanchiment des dents. Tout traitement de blanchiment, peu importe la concentration  du produit de blanchiment, conduira de manière significative à la perte progressive de l’émail dentaire et subséquemment à la formation des caries. Le blanchiment dentaire accroît aussi le risque de sensibilité des dents au chaud et au froid.

DentaClean croit à toutes formes de Bio et aussi encourage le recours aux médecines alternatives telles que la kinésiologie.

Saviez-Vous que

 

Boissons sucrée

Aie Aie Aie !!! Les boissons sucrées et ses dégâts
On consomme aujourd’hui 3 fois plus de boissons sucrées qu’il y a vingt ans. Grands consommateurs de boissons énergétiques, les sportifs sont aussi concernés. Or nombre de gens ne le savent pas : les  « soft drinks » et boissons énergétiques contiennent un haut taux d’acidité qui attaque les dents et crée des érosions dentaires.

 

1. Erosions dentaires  de quoi s’agit-il ?  erosion

Ce sont les acides contenus dans les aliments et boissons sucrés ou venus de l’estomac qui provoquent les érosions dentaires. Les acides ramollissent l’émail dentaire. Au début, elles passent souvent inaperçues  étant donné qu’elles sont indolores. A un stade avancé, les collets des dents se dénudent et provoquent souvent  des douleurs au chaud et au froid dues à la dissolution de l’émail. Lorsqu’existent déjà des érosions, le brossage des dents peut altérer davantage l’émail dentaire. Des contrôles réguliers permettent de les détecter et de discuter du comportement à adopter.

erosion des dents

Que faut il faire pour les prévenir ?
La prévention la plus efficace consiste à consommer le moins possible d’en cas sucrés ou de boissons chimiquement acides. Il  est important de bien se rincer la bouche avec de l’eau ou du lait  afin d’éliminer le plus possible les acides. Cela aura pour effet de  ménager l’émail ;  en effet plus longtemps les acides restent en bouche, plus nocifs sont les conséquences sur l’émail dentaire. Une autre astuce consiste à boire avec une paille.

Terminer le repas  avec du fromage aiderait le pH de la salive à se rééquilibrer. En effet, le calcium des produits laitiers a un rôle protecteur sur les dents.

 

2. Les caries dentaire reviennent en force dents attaqué

Pourquoi mettre du sucre dans une boisson destinée aux  nourrissons ? Pendant le sommeil la protection de la salive qui protège sur l’effet de l’acide est réduite. Dans ces conditions, le danger est particulièrement élevé. Cela provoque la carie du biberon c’est-à-dire des caries multiples à évolution rapide. Un mal que l’on constate chez les tout-petits abreuvés régulièrement de biberons sucrés au coucher ou, pire, toute la journée. De plus, l’émail des dents primaires est beaucoup plus délicat. La nuit ne donnez que de l’eau à boire à votre enfant !

Lorsqu’il est nécessaire de soigner ces caries, comme les petits ne comprennent pas la situation et refusent de collaborer, le recours à l’anesthésie générale est inévitable. Un réel problème surtout quand le traitement dure longtemps !

 

brosse-a-dents 3. La prévention commence au berceau

Pour prévenir les caries dentaires, il est important d’initier son enfant le plus tôt possible à l’hygiène bucco-dentaire et ce dès la première dent. Bref, jusqu’à huit ou neuf ans, les parents devraient rebrosser soigneusement les dents des enfants une fois par jour afin que toutes les surfaces dentaires soient nettoyées. Hélas, après une dure journée de travail, la surveillance du brossage chez le jeune enfant tombe souvent à l’eau !

Prévenir les dépendances commence avec les boissons sucrées au biberon

Boissons énergisantes et sucre: le test

Traitements et tarif

Présentation de mes prestations 

  • Nettoyage dentaire professionnel
  • Motivation et instruction
  • Polissage
  • Prévention de la carie
  • Conseil nutritionnel
  • Examen et dépistage des muqueuses buccales
  • Désensibilisation
  • Technologie « sans douleur » Piezon ®
  • Scellement des fissuresSwarovski
  • Bijoux dentaires avec véritable cristal Svarowski

Recommandation tarifaire

Au cours de la première visite, le temps est estimé à une heure.
Un suivi régulier de votre hygiène buccale (dents et gencives), le détartrage et le polissage est estimé à 45 minutes.

Une tarification unique a été établie en 2009 par l’Association Suisse des Hygiénistes Dentaires (SDH). La valeur du point appliquée dans notre cabinet est de CHF 3.10

SDHlogo

Demande de RDV



SVP remplir les champs ci-dessous.

* champs obligatoires